Health and Safety at Work Handbook

On the basis of the EKAS 6508 guideline, also known as the ASA guideline, for the implementation of these guidelines, all companies and administrative organisations including universities must introduce a management system for the protection of health and safety at work (H&S system) with a "Health and Safety at Work reference handbook". The implementation of the ASA guideline by an individual organisation can be carried out in the form of an individual solution; or by a group of organisations in the form of a collective solution. In this case the relevant description is of a sector solution, an operational group solution or a standard solution.

No sector solution exists as such for the universities, as they are subordinate to the sector solution for the cantonal and federal administrative bodies. The university hospitals have their own sector solution for the hospital sector. The ETHZ and EPFL have an individual solution.

The reference handbook concerning the sector solution of the cantonal and federal administrative bodies cannot really be applied on an equal level to the universities and their specific departments.

In order to support the universities in the implementation of their obligations in the area of health and safety, the so-called CUSSTR (the West Switzerland commission for health and safety at work) has adapted the "Health and Safety at work reference handbook" to the requirements of the higher educational and research institutions.

 

Documents (1)


Links (0)

No link now available

Sicherheitshandbuch - Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz am Arbeitsplatz

Gestützt auf die Richtlinie der EKAS 6508, auch ASA-Richtlinie genannt, müssen alle Betriebe und Verwaltungen, inbegriffen die Universitäten, für deren Umsetzung ein Managementsystem für die Sicherheit und den Gesundheitsschutz am Arbeitsplatz (SGA-System) mit einem «Referenzhandbuch - Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz am Arbeitsplatz» einführen. Die Umsetzung der ASA-Richtlinie kann von einem einzelnen Betrieb in einer Individual-Lösung oder von einer Gruppe von Betrieben in einer Kollektivlösung verwirklicht werden. In diesem Fall spricht man von einer Branchenlösung, einer Betriebsgruppenlösung oder einer Standardlösung.

Für die Universitäten gibt es keine eigentliche Branchenlösung, da sie der Branchenlösung der kantonalen und eidgenössischen Verwaltungen unterstellt sind. Was die Universitätsspitäler anbelangt, so haben diese eine für den Spitalsektor eigene Branchenlösung. Die ETHZ und EPFL verfügen über eine individuelle Lösung.

Das Referenzhandbuch zur Branchenlösung der kantonalen und eidgenössischen Verwaltungen ist für die Hochschulen und ihre spezifischen Einrichtungen nicht wirklich eins zu eins anwendbar.

Um die Universitäten in der Umsetzung ihrer Pflichten in Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz zu unterstützen, hat die so genannte CUSSTR (Westschweizer Hochschulkommission für Sicherheit und Gesundheit am Arbeitsplatz) das «Referenzhandbuch - Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz am Arbeitsplatz» an die Bedürfnisse der höheren Bildungs-und Forschungseinrichtungen angepasst.

Dokumente (1)


Links (0)

Kein Link